THE LITTLE FRENCH CAFE SERIES

'Perfect for fans of Debbie Johnson, Zara Stoneley and Debbie Macomber'

'I absolutely adored this novel and was so sad when it finished... would 110% recommend.’ The Cosiest Corner

ESCAPE TO THE LITTLE FRENCH CAFE

 

When thirty-one-year-old Natalie Bright’s boyfriend dumps her and immediately gets engaged to his ex-girlfriend, she escapes her heartbreak and moves to the charming village of Chamillon on the Île de Ré.

She’s determined to build a new life there: writing about farmer’s markets for a local magazine, exploring the local vineyards on her bike, and taking advantage of the sunshine. And in the Café Belle Vie she finds a bustling community – including new best friend Charlie – and a near-constant supply of cakes.

All in all, things are looking pretty good.

So when a blast from the past – her teenage crush Jay Merino – suddenly turns up in Chamillon, Natalie’s thrown. She’s sworn off men ever since she moved to France, but she and Jay have a connection that stretches back years.

But could taking a chance on an old flame complete her new life – or ruin everything she’s worked so hard for?

download.png
google-play-badge (3).png
RGB_stacked (2).png
‘You can’t help but be swept away. The added aspect of it being set in France was the icing on the top of an already scrumptious story.' By the Letter Book Reviews

SUMMER AT THE LITTLE FRENCH CAFE

 

Thirty-year-old Elle Matheson has decided it’s finally time to find the mother who gave her up as a baby. With a faded postcard from the Café Belle Vie in hand – one of the very few things she has from her mother – she heads straight to the Île de Ré to begin her search.

With only the postcard and the ivory shawl she was wrapped in as clues, finding her mum is like trying to find a needle in a haystack, even with the help of friendly – and gorgeous – café-owner Charlie. And since Elle hasn’t exactly told her younger sister what she’s up to, the little white lies about where she is are starting to add up…

But Elle is really starting to feel at home on the beautiful island. The locals are welcoming, the café is homely, and Charlie is always there with a helping hand, a listening ear, and a pain au chocolat.

Is Elle about to discover not just where she came from – but where she belongs?

© 2013 by Karen Clarke

FOLLOW ME

  • Wix Facebook page
  • Wix Twitter page
  • c-youtube